Philips to Acquire Capsule Technologies Inc.

Royal Philips has signed an agreement to acquire Capsule Technologies Inc., a provider of medical device integration and data technologies for hospitals and healthcare organizations.

HealthMyne Appoints National Oncology Leader to Board of Directors

HealthMyne, a pioneer in applied radiomics, has announced the appointment of Mimi Huizinga, MD, MPH, FACP, to its board of directors.

MITA Applauds CMS for Creation of Medicare Coverage Pathway for Innovative Medical Technologies

The Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance (MITA), the leading organization and collective voice of medical imaging equipment, radiopharmaceutical, contrast media, and focused ultrasound device manufacturers, today applauded the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) for its recently issued final rule concerning the Medicare Coverage of Innovative Technology (MCIT) program.

KA Imaging Appoints Seasoned Industry Executives to Key Leadership Positions

Manufacturer KA Imaging has appointed Shawn Campbell as vice president of operations and Robert Moccia as vice president of sales, USA and Canada.

AHRA Announces Election Results

AHRA’s online Board of Directors election closed at midnight on May 18, 2020.

The newest members of the AHRA Board of Directors are:

2020-2021 President-Elect:

Kimlyn Queen-Weis, CRA, FAHRA

Kimlyn joined AHRA in 2004, earned her CRA in 2004, and achieved Fellow status in 2012.  She served on Radiology Management’s Editorial Review board and has been an author for Radiology Management, Asset Management in Radiology, and Communication and Information Management in Radiology. She served as editor for Asset Management in Radiology, 2nd edition. Prior to being elected to the AHRA Board in 2016, Kimlyn  served on the RACC as both Chair and Vice Chair.

Kimlyn is the Director of Operations – OhioHealth in Dublin, OH.

2020-2021 Directors:

Lori Ann Burns, FAHRA

Lori joined AHRA in 2005, and achieved Fellow status in 2019. She has been serving on AHRA’s Board of Directors since 2017. Lori has been actively involved hosting regional meetings, serving on the Annual Meeting Design Team and the Annual Appeal Committee. Lori served as Chair of the Education Foundation’s Board of Directors and was also a member of AHRA’s  Finance Committee.

Lori is currently the manager of MRI services at Holy Name Medical Center in Teaneck, NJ.

Brian Fox, CRA

Brian joined AHRA in 2004 and earned his CRA in 2005. He served on the Defining our Future Campaign (2018-2019) in support of  AHRA’s Education Foundation. Brian is currently serving on the AHRA Regulatory Affairs Committee.

Brian is the Sr. Director of Radiology at Children’s Medical Center in Dallas, TX.

Jason Scott, CRA, FAHRA

Jason has been an active AHRA member since 2009 and attending his first annual meeting as an Osborn Scholar. Since then, Jason earned his CRA in 2013 and achieved Fellow status in 2014. He served on the Annual Meeting Design Team and the RACC Nominations Commission. Jason has written articles for Radiology Management , received the Editorial Award for Outstanding Article, and was a Human Resource Management in Radiology, 2nd edition textbook contributing author.

Jason is currently the chief patient experience officer and director of imaging/pulmonary/neurodiagnostics/wound care at Witham Health Services in Lebanon, IN. 

Cindy Winter, CRA, FAHRA

Cindy joined AHRA in 2005, earned her CRA in 2005, and achieved Fellow status in 2016. She was an “item writer” for the CRA exam and has presented at several National AHRA meetings. Cindy served as the AHRA Liaison to the Sonography/SDMS Annual /Board of Directors Meeting. Prior to being elected to the AHRA Board of Directors, Cindy served as Commissioner on the RACC; she also went on to serve as Vice Chair and Secretary/Treasurer.

Cindy is the Director of Radiology at John Peter Smith Health Network in Fort Worth, TX.

In addition to these newly elected board members, the following individuals will serve on the 2020-2021 AHRA Board of Directors:

President – Jaqcui Rose, CRA, FAHRA

Past President – Chris Tomlinson, CRA, FAHRA

Finance Director – Mario Pistilli, CRA, FAHRA

Becky Allen, CRA, FAHRA

Brenda DeBastiani, CRA, FAHRA

Paul Dubiel, CRA, FAHRA

Gina Greenwood, CRA, FAHRA

Rick Perez, CRA, FAHRA

The 2020-2021 AHRA Board of Directors will be formally installed during the Virtual 2020 Annual Meeting.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *