Probo Medical Acquires IMAX Medical

Probo Medical, a leading global provider of medical imaging equipment, parts, repair and service, has announced the acquisition of IMAX Medical (“IMAX”). Terms of the transactions were not disclosed.

MR Conditional Electrode Line Receives FDA Clearance

Rhythmlink International, LLC has announced FDA clearance of a new product line. Sticky Pad Surface Electrodes, a line of peel and stick-on electrodes for Intraoperative Neurophysiological Monitoring (IONM) and Electroencephalography (EEG) are now FDA Cleared MR Conditional for 1.5 and 3 Tesla MRI environments.

SpinTech Acquires MR Innovations

Detroit-based MRI technology company SpinTech, Inc. has acquired medical-imaging research and technology developer Magnetic Resonance Innovations, Inc. (MR Innovations).

KA Imaging to Present Poster at ECR 2021

KA Imaging, a company that develops innovative X-ray imaging solutions, announced that a poster reporting on results from a study examining the feasibility of lateral chest dual-energy subtraction radiography using a stacked single-exposure multi-layer x-ray detector will be presented by Sebastian Maurino, a medical physicist at KA Imaging, at this year’s European Congress of Radiology (ECR).

MTMI Announces Pathways to Leadership Graduates

MTMI Announces Pathways to Leadership GraduatesMedical Technology Management Institute (MTMI) is proud to announce the first graduates of the MTMI premiere edition of Pathways to Leadership, Leadership Fundamentals Training Course.

Pathways to Leadership Fundamentals Training Course addresses the need to build solid leaders for the future. It is a unique program that provides technologists the leadership fundamentals that will allow them to more easily transition to an entry-level management role, according to a news release.

Eight students completed the eight-session course, which included a wide variety of topics taught by leaders and educators in the medical imaging world.

The eight graduates are Marion Anderson, Kristin Cleary , Robert Kremsreiter, Marco Leal, Hilary Russell, Ivan Tancioco, Jennifer Thomas and Kelly Vlasaty.

To learn more about this program visit:



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *