Philips to Acquire Capsule Technologies Inc.

Royal Philips has signed an agreement to acquire Capsule Technologies Inc., a provider of medical device integration and data technologies for hospitals and healthcare organizations.

HealthMyne Appoints National Oncology Leader to Board of Directors

HealthMyne, a pioneer in applied radiomics, has announced the appointment of Mimi Huizinga, MD, MPH, FACP, to its board of directors.

MITA Applauds CMS for Creation of Medicare Coverage Pathway for Innovative Medical Technologies

The Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance (MITA), the leading organization and collective voice of medical imaging equipment, radiopharmaceutical, contrast media, and focused ultrasound device manufacturers, today applauded the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) for its recently issued final rule concerning the Medicare Coverage of Innovative Technology (MCIT) program.

KA Imaging Appoints Seasoned Industry Executives to Key Leadership Positions

Manufacturer KA Imaging has appointed Shawn Campbell as vice president of operations and Robert Moccia as vice president of sales, USA and Canada.

Writer Profile: Laurie Schachtner

Meet Laurie Schachtner, another member of the ICE Editorial Board. Laurie is the Regional Director of Medical Imaging at AMITA Health: St. Joseph Hospital in Elgin, Illinois and Mercy Medical Center in Aurora Illinois. Her certifications include FACHE, CRA, RT (R) (M). Laurie has a doctorate in Applied Management and Decision Sciences from Walden University, a Master of Business Administration from the Keller Graduate School of Business, a bachelor’s degree in Business Management from National-Louis University, and attended the School of Radiologic Technology at Swedish American Hospital in Rockford, Illinois. In her free time, Laurie enjoys refinishing furniture, as well as doing puzzles to “unwind” at the end of a work day. She also teaches undergraduate and graduate level classes for Aurora University intermittently.

ICE Magazine is introducing new editorial board members and writers in 2020. For a free subscription, click here.



Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *